Enter your keyword

1790s Fraque (NPE22)

1790s Fraque (NPE22)

24,00 

NP22. In stock N/A , , . , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Description

 

This pattern was created from an original garment in Nehelenia’s private collection: a suit consisting of frock coat and matching breeches originating from the French Provence, which can be dated to c. 1798 through original documents obtained with the garments. The coat’s style is typical of post revolutionary French fashion, with its small skirts, cutaway front edges barely meeting on the chest, a high stand-up collar and large fabric covered buttons.

The pack contains patterns and detailed instructions for the frock coat accompanied by colour photographs of the original garment leading you through the process of recreating a truly authentic garment. The frock coat is sewn by hand using period techniques, but can be machine sewn as well.

Includes 6 sizes: Chest 95 – 120 cm = 38 – 48″.

Boilly, Ce qui allume l’Amour, l’éteint, 1790. Although the frock coat this young gentleman is wearing features a high fold-down collar, its cut is very similar to our extant garment. The depicted suit appears to be made of shot silk taffeta in blue and cream or gold tones and a cream coloured lining.

Boilly, Ce qui allume l’Amour, l’éteint, 1790. Although the frock coat this young gentleman is wearing features a high fold-down collar, its cut is very similar to our extant garment. The depicted suit appears to be made of shot silk taffeta in blue and cream or gold tones and a cream coloured lining.

Louis-Léopold Boilly, Robespierre (before 1794). Robespierre is wearing a very similar frock coat made from shot silk taffeta in blue and reddish tones. It is of tight fit and features large decorative buttons.

Louis-Léopold Boilly, Robespierre (before 1794). Robespierre is wearing a very similar frock coat made from shot silk taffeta in blue and reddish tones. It is of tight fit and features large decorative buttons.

 

Save

Enter your keyword

Fraque 1790er Jahre (NP22)

Fraque 1790er Jahre (NP22)

24,00 

NP22. In stock n.a. , , . , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Beschreibung

Sein körpernaher Schnitt, ein hoher Stehkragen und große Knöpfe zeichnen diesen Frack aus. Das Modell spiegelt den Modestil des postrevolutionären Frankreichs perfekt wieder: seine Vorderkanten sind weit zurückgeschnitten und treffen lediglich über der Brust knapp zusammen. Unser Schnittmuster basiert auf einem antiken Original aus der franzöischen Provence, das sich in der Sammlung von Nehelenia befindet und durch begleitende Dokumente aus dem Auffindekontext um 1798 datiert werden kann.

Die Packung enthält eine detaillierte Anleitung in deutscher Spache, die sie mit Farbabbildungen des Originals und zahlreichen Detailfotos durch den Herstellungsprozess leitet. Das Modell wird mittels historischer Techniken von Hand verarbeitet, kann jedoch auch mit der Maschine genäht werden.

Die Packung enthält 6 Größen  für Brustunfang 95-120 cm.

Boilly, Ce qui allume l'Amour, l'éteint, 1790 Wenn auch das Frackmodell des jungen Mannes über einen hohen Klappenkragen verfügt, so weist sein Zuschnitt doch starke Parallelen zu unserem Modell auf. Auch dieser Anzug besteht aus hellblau-changierendem Seidentaft und besitzt ein cremefarbenes Innenfutter

Boilly, Ce qui allume l’Amour, l’éteint, 1790 Wenn auch das Frackmodell des jungen Mannes über einen hohen Klappenkragen verfügt, so weist sein Zuschnitt doch starke Parallelen zu unserem Modell auf. Auch dieser Anzug besteht aus hellblau-changierendem Seidentaft und besitzt ein cremefarbenes Innenfutter

 

Louis-Léopold Boilly, Robespierre (vor 1794). Robespierre trägt auf diesem Portrait ein Frackmodell, welches unserem sehr ähnlich ist: Es besteht aus hellblauem ins Rötliche changierendem Seidentaft, ist körpernah geschnitten und verfügt über große, dekorative Knöpfe.

Louis-Léopold Boilly, Robespierre (vor 1794). Robespierre trägt auf diesem Portrait ein Frackmodell, welches unserem sehr ähnlich ist: Es besteht aus hellblauem ins Rötliche changierendem Seidentaft, ist körpernah geschnitten und verfügt über große, dekorative Knöpfe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save